OVPR includes 2 P3 Faculty in Research Collaboration Catalysts 2020-2021 Cohort

July 15, 2020

Twenty-nine faculty members at Iowa State University - incuding P3 Co-PI, Carolyn Lawrence-Dill, and P3 faculty affiliate, Adina Howe - will participate in the Research Collaboration Catalysts 2020-2021 cohort, designed to train the next generation of research team leaders.

The Research Collaboration Catalysts program is based on Team Science principles. Using evidence-based training, tools, and resources, participating Iowa State faculty will develop strong leadership skills and learn how to manage challenges that are specific to interdisciplinary collaborations to foster high-performing research teams. To participate, tenured, tenure-eligible, and research term faculty had to be nominated by their supervisors as individuals who have demonstrated potential to lead future high-impact interdisciplinary research teams.

Through the course of the 2020-2021 academic year, cohort participants will interact with each other and with a variety of internal and external content experts in eight sessions to learn about and practice evidence-based means to build and lead high-functioning, high-performing research teams. Topics that will be covered include:

  • Proactively defining roles and navigating conflict;
  • Enhancing communication among team members from different disciplines;
  • Negotiating credit and authorship; and
  • Planning for large interdisciplinary research proposals.

To read the full story, please visit https://www.research.iastate.edu/news/ovpr-welcomes-29-faculty-to-research-collaboration-catalysts-2020-2021-cohort/


CONGRATULATIONS Drs. Lawrence-Dill and Howe!

News Type: