Symposium

Page

Predictive Plant Phenomics Program Symposium 2018

sponsored by DuPont Pioneer, part of the DuPont Pioneer Symposia Series

Build, Grow, and Process: The Interwoven Aspects of Phenotyping

The theme of our symposium, “Build, Grow, and Process: The Interwoven Aspects of Phenotyping”, captures the wide spectrum of disciplines that the P3 program encapsulates, and presents the phenotyping process from different angles.  “Build” refers to the engineering focus of our program, while “Grow” and “Process” refer to the plant biology and data science aspects

Friday, November 9
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
The Garden Room at Reiman Gardens, Ames, Iowa

Watch this site for updates including the full agenda, speaker bios, registration, and other details

P3 Symposium organizing committee:

Position

Name

Email

Co-Chair

John Shook

jmshook@iastate.edu

Co-Chair

Paul Villanueva

pev@iastate.edu

Speaker Committee Chair

James McNellie

mcnellie@iastate.edu

Media Committee Chair

Kat Holan

holan2@iastate.edu

Information Technology Committee Chair

Clayton Carley

ccarley@iastate.edu

Poster Committee Chair

Lyle Sisson

lsisson@iastate.edu

Venue/Food Committee Chair

Therin Young

theriny@iastate.edu

Fundraising Committee Chair

Ashley Paulsen

ashleyp1@iastate.edu

 

 

Category: